The Spider Cave

Cycling: Winter accessories

Posted on: September 22, 2012

I did some shopping and went around the cycling store and got a couple of things for the winter.

First is a windproof cap. Last year I bought a large one and it was too big for my head. A couple of months back from today I bought a small/medium one from Trespass and it was too small. It gave me headaches. So you know what to do. Never buy something which says S/M. Seriously how can two sizes fit. It’s either small or medium or large. Here it is. A Gore Bike Wear windproof cap which fit perfectly on my head. It’s snuggly too.

image

Next is something new. A Specialized Arm Wear. I don’t know why I bought these. Considering I wear t shirts a lot and while biking I have my jacket on, I’ll just slip these thermal arms on. They are quite nice and fit tight.

image

Next are just a normal pair of linen socks which I could slip under my normal socks and hopefully my feet will stay warm. I have those thick socks (and I mean really thick) too but I heard they stop the blood flow so the feet get cold too soon.

image

Seriously my hands and feet feel so cold when riding. They didn’t have any linen gloves otherwise I would’ve bought them. I’ll see how my experiment goes with these socks. I’m most excited about the cap because finally I have found a true cap. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

