The Spider Cave

Film: Oz The Great and Powerful

Posted on: March 25, 2013

I took my son to see Oz the Great and Powerful. He was just so happy that we were going to see a movie. He didn’t even ask me which movie. He was obviously expecting a cartoon movie because the last one we saw was Madagascar 3. Fifteen minutes in he asked me what is this movie and I had to tell him it’s called Oz and he is like Ozzo. He can’t pronounce it.

Oz was good but not as good as Madagascar 3. It was slow at bits but it kept us at the edge of the seats. It certainly kept my son glued for couple of hours. Mila Kunis was great. First half anyway. But I didn’t quite like the main character. Johnny Depp would’ve been a good one. My favourite was the monkey but again not much of him was shown. Some parts it felt like he has disappeared and the China girl was absolutely amazing. I loved the special effects.

It was great. It was a battle between good and evil and by the way I haven’t watched the original The Wizard of Oz 1939 so I don’t know the story at all.

Quite satisfying. I would give it 7 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

