The Spider Cave

Film: Mangal Panday: The Uprising

Posted on: April 2, 2013

I am in Pakistan at the moment. Attending my brother’s wedding. On the plane I had planned I would watch at least something. First I started watching Revolution drama series episode 3 (I had already watched the first two) but I had to leave it for my 5 year old son wanted to play a game of chess. We spent two and a half hours playing that. We lost at the end.

Then I started watching Mangal Panday. Aamir Khan stars in this film set in 1857. It is about how the army started a rebellion against East India Company because the company was not meeting the religious requirements of the Indian soldiers. It is also called the first war of independence 1857. Pretty good film.

I would give this 8 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

