The Spider Cave

Film: Pitch Perfect

Posted on: April 26, 2013

After Django I tried watching Les Mes but didn’t really get into it so after flicking through many films I went for Pitch Perfect. A completely different route from Django. I needed a change.

It is about a failed dance group who keeps failing at the competitions. So they decide to go for the ugly way and pick insecure members. One is fat and the other is a lesbian. One is friendless and the other just can’t speak loud. They work hard for their dance. One quality of theirs is that they can sing beautifully but just the dance and the whole coordination messes up.

The comedy was perfect but I just thought it should be a bit more explicit. Ha I’m saying that but I just felt that. That downtown line had me laughing but it was just too mild.

The acting was just average. The dialogue was plain but fine. The theme was good which makes it an average film overall. I would give it a 5 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

