The Spider Cave

Book: The Wheel of Time book 14: A Memory of Light

Posted on: July 18, 2013

442) The Wheel of Time book 14: A Memory of Light

Author : Robert Jordan

Date (I read) : 5.7.13 to 18.7.13

Length : 909 Hardback page (I read most on e book although I have the hardback)

image

Finally finally finally after six years of reading I have completed this hell of a journey. Here it is, the final volume in this gigantic series which is called The Wheel of Time. The final volume is called A Memory of Light.

First of all, let me slap those guys who say ‘the final book is rushed’. It is not. Only the rushed bit I feel was the very ending. The epilogue. There should be a bit more to it. The rest of the novel was superb. I can’t even explain it.

The whole novel was a HUGE climax to the whole series. This is where the forces of Light strike the forces of Shadow. This is it. This book is the Tarmon Gai’don.

Probably the best book I have ever read. It carries emotion in little sacks which come right at you as you turn the pages and discover something new. Perrin and Mat shone through the entire book. Rand, Aviendha, Elayne and every single body was marvellous. Even Min, haha. Egwene was the star. She stole the show. She had my heart in tears.

Very carefully written, the battle scenes were perfect. You feel like the Light was losing then some hope then lose then hope. It was a rollercoaster. I really loved it.

About the ending, I think there should have been more words on it. I would love to read what would happen to certain characters and how would events roll out. I would definitely love to read more novels in the future of it. There is always some scope for it no matter what the author says.

Overall it was an amazing experience. Really touching and emotional. I would rate it 10 out of 10. I was blown away because it passed my any expectations. Every single theory, every piece, every character fitted in the jigsaw and made this story complete.

After six years, finally I feel there is no tugging.

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

