The Spider Cave

Film: Logan (2017)

Posted on: March 28, 2017

We were kind of planning to watch this movie. I wasn’t bothered with it anyway. I’m not a great fan of Wolverine though I did enjoy the second Wolverine movie (the one with the Japanese girl). The Origin movie was a terrible mess I do not want to recall right now. Let’s just focus on Logan please. So I had no prep for this movie. I didn’t know the plot, the director or what kind of movie this was. The only thing I knew was that it had Hugh Jackman as Logan and there was Laura X-23 in it (and of course Charles Xavier). 

The first jolt we experienced was when the adult themed adverts started playing. My brother who was sitting next to me started to wonder if we were in the right screen. He actually went out and check. It was kinda hilarious but even I wasn’t sure. The movie was actually 15 or 18. The second jolt was the superb opening sequence. OK, the movie is definitely 15 with bloody violence. I feel like watching the real Wolverine. Justice has been done. 

Logan is a limousine driver trying to live his life as normal as he can in the year 2029 or something. He has a sick Charles Xavier to take care of and everything is fine until a nurse approaches him with a young girl and terrible things happen resulting in a chain of events.

The pace of the story is really good. So are the action scenes (very bloody). Laura, the girl X-23, is violent like she is supposed to be. I’ve read a lot of X-23 in the comics and it does justice. The movie isn’t dragging and there are really good moments. The moment of the true Wolverine brought all the classic memories back and that made the movie ‘whole’ for me. I have to say Hugh Jackman has delivered a final life time performance of him portraying The Wolverine. Hats off to him and I bid him farewell. 

I give this movie a 10/10. Seriously, I fail to criticise a single bad thing out of this movie and I have been growing very critical of movies. 

The only thing I wished that at the start of the credits they played hurt from Johnny Cash (I haven’t watched the full credits). 

Leave a Reply

